Call for Papers

We accept Full Papers (min 6, max 12 pages) and Short Papers (min 1, max 4 pages). Full papers should describe original, complete, previously unpublished research; these papers will be presented during the conference as oral presentations. Short Papers describe research in progress and will be presented as posters or demos. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All papers will be reviewed by at least 3 members of the program committee. This year we will use a double-blind review scheme. Please anonymize your papers then submitting for initial review.

Accepted and presented full and short papers will be published in AINL proceeding. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Selected full papers will be recommended for CPCI indexing (Web of Science). Accepted short papers are internal publications on the conference and the corresponding papers will not be sent for publication to external databases, nor included in indexes.

At least one author of accepted long and short papers must register for the conference and present the paper.

Form would be available soon.


We organize a number of industrial talks and interactive demonstration. To participate, fill in a form provided under the link below. The submissions will be evaluated by organizing committee.

Application form is under construction. Please return in April.
Conference topics in 2017
Natural Language Processing
Artificial Intelligence
Information Retrieval
Social Media and Social Network Analysis
Speech Generation and Recognition, Spoken language processing
Human-Computer Interfaces, Dialogue systems
Linked Data and Semantic Web
Context Analysis, Big Data and Data Mining
Plagiarism Detection, Author Profiling and Authorship Detection
Conference committee
Chair: Jan Žižka, University of Brno, Czech Republic

Mikhail Alexandrov, Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain
Artem Andreev, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
Artur Azarov, Saint-Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation, Russia
Svetlana Bichineva, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Victor Bocharov, OpenCorpora, Russia
Elena Bolshakova, Moscow State Lomonosov University, Russia
Pavel Braslavski, Ural Federal University, Russia
Maxim Buzdalov, ITMO University, Russia
Dmitry Chalyy, Yaroslavl State University, Russia
Daniil Chivilikhin, ITMO University, Russia
Frantisek Darena, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic
Gianluca Demartini, University of Sheffield, UK
Maria Eskevich, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Vera Evdokimova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Andrey Filchenkov, ITMO University, Russia
Tatjana Gornostaja, Tilde, Latvia
Denis Kirjanov, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Daniil Kocharov, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Andrey Kutuzov, University of Oslo, Norway
Natalia Loukachevitch, Moscow State University, Russia
Kirill Maslinsky, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
Yelena Mejova, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
George Mikros, Department of Italian Language and Literature, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Sergey Nikolenko, Steklov Mathematical Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia
Alexander Panchenko, Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
Lidia Pivovarova, University of Helsinki, Finland
Ekaterina Protopopova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Paolo Rosso, Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Eugen Ruppert, TU Darmstadt - FG Language Technology
Christin Seifert, University of Passau, Germany
Maria Stepanova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Irina Temnikova, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
Alexander Troussov, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Russia
Vladimir Ulyantsev, ITMO University
Natalia Vassilieva, Hewlett Packard Labs
Mikhail Vink, ITMO University, JetBrains
Dmitry Ustalov, Ural Federal University, Russia
important dates
Short & Full Paper Submission deadline
June 1
July 15
Notification of long and short paper acceptance
August 1
Camera-ready submission & Industrial Submission deadline
August 15
Notification for industrial submissions
Lidia Pivovarova, University of Helsinki
Tatiana Lando, Google
Andrey Filchenkov, ITMO University
Anastasia Bodrova, Just AI
Irina Krylova, Yandex