Call for Papers
we publish in
Paper submission is already closed
but you still can submit demo, poster or talk on the industry session


We accept Full Papers (up to 12 pages) and Short Papers (up to 6 pages). Full papers should describe original, complete, previously unpublished research; these papers will be presented during the conference as oral presentations. . Short Papers describe research in progress or negative results. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All papers will be reviewed by at least 3 members of the program committee. This year we will use a double-blind review scheme. Please anonymize your papers then submitting for initial review.

At least one author of accepted long and short papers must register for the conference and present the paper. Accepted and presented full papers and a selection of short papers will be published in AINL proceeding in Springer series Communications in Computer and Information Science.

Please use LNCS/CCIS one-column page paper template.


We invite demo and posters without publication. In this section it is possible to present previously published work or work in progress. Demo and posters will be reviewed by organizing committee. To participate, fill in a form provided under the link below.

Note, that if you need visa to come to Russia you must contact us much earlier than the poster submission deadline.


We organize a number of industrial talks and interactive demonstration. To participate, fill in a form provided under the link below. The submissions will be evaluated by organizing committee.

Conference topics in 2017
Natural Language Processing
Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Machine Learning for NLP
Information Retrieval
Social Media and Social Network Analysis
Speech Generation and Recognition, Spoken Language Processing
Human-Computer Interfaces, Dialogue Systems
Linked Data and Semantic Web
Context Analysis, Text Mining
Plagiarism Detection, Author Profiling and Authorship Detection
Machine Translation, Crosslingual and Multilingual applications
Big Data and Data Mining
Robotics, Cyber-Physical Systems
Conference committee
Chair: Jan Žižka, Mendel University of Brno, Czech Republic

Jalel Akaichi, King Khalid University, Tunisia
Mikhail Alexandrov, Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain
Artem Andreev, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
Artur Azarov, Saint-Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation, Russia
Alexandra Balahur, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Ispra, Italy
Siddhartha Bhattacharyya, RCC Institute of Information Technology, India
Svetlana Bichineva, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Victor Bocharov, OpenCorpora, Russia
Elena Bolshakova, Moscow State Lomonosov University, Russia
Pavel Braslavski, Ural Federal University, Russia
Maxim Buzdalov, ITMO University, Russia
John Cardiff, Institute of Technology Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Dmitry Chalyy, Yaroslavl State University, Russia
Daniil Chivilikhin, ITMO University, Russia
Dan Cristea, A. I. Cuza University of Iaşi, Romania
Frantisek Darena, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic
Gianluca Demartini, University of Sheffield, UK
Marianna Demenkova, Kefir Digital, Russia
Dmitry Granovsky, Yandex, Russia
Maria Eskevich, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Vera Evdokimova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Alexandr Farseev, Singapore National University, Singapore
Andrey Filchenkov, ITMO University, Russia
Tatjana Gornostaja, Tilde, Latvia
Mark Granroth-Wilding, University of Helsinki, Finland
Tomáš Hudík, Think Big Analytics, Czech Republic
Camelia Ignat, Joint Research Centre of the European Commission, Ispra, Italy
Denis Kirjanov, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Jiří Hroza, Rare Technologies, Czech Republic
Goran Klepac, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Daniil Kocharov, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Artemy Kotov, Kurchatov Institute, Russia
Miroslav Kubat, University of Miami, FL, USA
Andrey Kutuzov, University of Oslo, Norway
Nikola Ljubešić, Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Natalia Loukachevitch, Moscow State University, Russia
Kirill Maslinsky, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
Vladislav Maraev, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Yelena Mejova, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
George Mikros, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Alexander Molchanov, PROMT, Russia
Sergey Nikolenko, Steklov Mathematical Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia
Alexander Panchenko, Universität Hamburg, Germany
Allan Payne, American University in London, UK
Jakub Piskorski, Joint Research Centre of the European Commission, Ispra, Italy
Lidia Pivovarova, University of Helsinki, Finland
Ekaterina Protopopova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
Paolo Rosso, Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Eugen Ruppert, TU Darmstadt - FG Language Technology, Germany
Ivan Samborskii, Singapore National University, Singapore
Arun Kumar Sangaiah, VIT University, Tamil Nadu, India
Christin Seifert, University of Passau, Germany
Serge Sharoff, University of Leeds, UK
Jan Šnajder, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Maria Stepanova, ABBYY, Russia
Hristo Tanev, Joint Research Centre of the European Commission, Ispra, Italy
Irina Temnikova, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
Michael Thelwall, University of Wolverhampton, UK
Alexander Troussov, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Russia
Vladimir Ulyantsev, ITMO University, Russia
Dmitry Ustalov, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
Natalia Vassilieva, Hewlett Packard Labs, US
Mikhail Vink, JetBrains, Germany
Wajdi Zaghouani, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar

important dates
Short & Full Paper Submission deadline
June 21
September 1
Camera-ready submission;

Industrial submissions, demo and poster deadline
September 8
Notification for industrial submissions, demo and posters
July 15
Notification of long and short paper acceptance