Call for participation
We accept Full Papers (min 6, max 12 pages) and Short Papers (min 1, max 4 pages). Full papers should describe original, complete, previously unpublished research; these papers will be presented during the conference as oral presentations. Short Papers describe research in progress and will be presented as posters or demos. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All papers will be reviewed by at least 3 members of the program committee. This year we will use a double-blind review scheme. Please anonymize your papers then submitting for initial review.

Accepted and presented full and short papers will be published in AINL proceeding. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Selected full papers will be recommended for CPCI indexing (Web of Science). Accepted short papers are internal publications on the conference and the corresponding papers will not be sent for publication to external databases, nor included in indexes.

Submission is organized via Google Form

Please follow a submission template as described on this page:

At least one author of accepted long and short papers must register for the conference and present the paper.

• Natural Language Processing
• Artificial Intelligence
• Information Retrieval
• Social Media and Social Network Analysis
• Speech Generation and Recognition, Spoken language processing
• Human-Computer Interfaces, Dialogue systems
• Linked Data and Semantic Web
• Context Analysis, Big Data and Data Mining
• Plagiarism Detection, Author Profiling and Authorship Detection
• Robotics
Short Paper Submission deadline: 15 September 2016
Full Paper Submission deadline: 15 September 2016
Notification of long and short paper acceptance: 15 October 2016
Camera-ready submission deadline: 26 October 2016
Industrial Submission deadline: 26 October 2016
Notification for industrial submissions: 1 November 2016
Conference: 10-12 November 2016

We organize a number of industrial talks and interactive demonstration. To participate, submit a 1 page description of your talk/demonstration.
The submissions will be evaluated by organizing committee.
Chair: Jan Žižka, University of Brno

Mikhail Ageev, Moscow State University
Mikhail Alexandrov, Autonomous University of Barcelona
Artem Andreev, Russian Academy of Science
Artur Azarov, Saint-Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Aoutomation
Sergey Balandin, FRUCT
Alberto Barrón-Cedeño, Qatar Computing Research Institute
Svetlana Bichineva, Saint-Petersburg State University
Victor Bocharov, OpenCorpora
Anastasiya Bodrova, Saint-Petersburg State University
Elena Bolshakova, Moscow State Lomonosov University
Pavel Braslavski, Ural Federal University
Maxim Buzdalov, ITMO University
Dmitry Chalyy, Yaroslavl State University
Daniil Chivilikhin, ITMO University
Frantisek Darena, Mendel University in Brno
Gianluca Demartini, University of Sheffield
Maria Eskevich, Radboud University
Vera Evdokimova, Saint-Petersburg State University
Andrey Filchenkov, ITMO University
Alexander Gelbukh, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico
Tatjana Gornostaja, Tilde
Dmitry Granovsky, Yandex
Dmitry Kan, SemanticAnalyzer
Anton Khritankov, Antiplagiat
Vitaly Khudobakhshov, Odnoklassinki
Denis Kirjanov, Higher School of Economics
Julia Kiseleva, Eindhoven University of Technology
Edward S. Klyshinsky, Moscow State Institute of Electronics and Mathematics
Daniil Kocharov, Saint-Petersburg State University, Department of Phonetics
Oleksandr Kolomiyets, Katholieke University of Leuven
Olessia Koltsova, National Research University Higher School of Economics
Natalia Konstantinova, University of Wolverhampton
Artemy Kotov, Kurchatov Institute
Kirill Krinkin, OSLL, LETI
Irina Krylova, Yandex
Andrey Kutuzov, University of Oslo
Tatiana Lando, Google
Natalia Loukachevitch, Moscow State University
Olga Makarova, Saint Petersburg State University
Kirill Maslinsky, National Research University Higher School of Economics
Yelena Mejova, Qatar Computing Research Institute
George Mikros, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Alexander Molchanov, PROMT
Sergey Nikolenko, Steklov Mathematical Institute, St. Petersburg
Alexander Panchenko, Université catholique de Louvain
Lidia Pivovarova, University of Helsinki
Ekaterina Protopopova, Saint-Petersburg State University
Evgeny Putin, ITMO University
Paolo Rosso, Technical University of Valencia
Eugen Ruppert, TU Darmstadt - FG Language Technology
Christin Seifert, University of Passau
Alexander Semenov, National Research University Higher School of Economics
Konstantin Sokolov, St. Petersburg Politechnic University
Maria Stepanova, Saint-Petersburg State University
Irina Temnikova, Qatar Computing Research Institute
Llorenç Escoter Torres, University of Helsinki
Alexander Troussov, IBM
Ivan Smetannikov, ITMO University
Dmitry Ustalov, Ural Federal University
Vladimir Ulyantsev, ITMO University
Natalia Vassilieva, Hewlett Packard Labs
Mikhail Vink, ITMO University, JetBrains


Conference co-chairs:
Lidia Pivovarova
Tatiana Lando
Local committee chair:
Andrey Filchenkov
Publication chair:
Sergey Balandin

Mikhail Alexandrov
Anastasia Bodrova
Dmitry Granovsky
Irina Krylova
Olga Makarova
Anna Golovchenko